1. Barry O'Hare : Intro
  2. E.T. Webster : Give Thanks
  3. Junior Reid : Time And Place
  4. Morgan Herritage : Set Yourself Free
  5. Daweh Congo : Jah Call Them
  6. Yami Bolo : Binghi Man
  7. Frankie Wilmott - King Moses
  8. John Junior : Road Is Rough
  9. Cocoa Tea : Hard Times,
  10. Anthony Redrose, Anthony Malvo & Terror Fabulous : Passion Nuh Rassion
  11. Louie Culture : Fire Bun
  12. Bounty Killer - Who Create This World
  13. Sizzla : Make Them Secure
  14. Prezident Brown : Talking Drums
  15. Determine : Who
  16. Professor Frisky : Joyful Shout
  17. Capleton : Man A Bawl
  18. Shaggy Wonder : I Know
  19. Morgan Heritage : Set Yourself Free (Reprise) 

Release info :

For the second time RUNN Records manages to release a really wicked “version galore”. First they had Bob Marley’s “Heathen” riddim and now they have a revitalized “Drum Song” riddim, which was originally created in 1969 by Studio One multi-instrumentalist and arranger Jackie Mittoo. The album contains many strong versions from established reggae stars as well as upcoming artists, again expertly mixed by mixmaster Mighty Mike from Ocho Rios based radio station Irie FM. Production work comes from Barry O’Hare, Bobby “Digital” Dixon and the “How You Fi Say Dat” crew. The more you listen to this album the more it gets a grip on you. Spinning track after track one will notice that the riddim expresses a great spiritual presence. This nyabinghi-style riddim in combination with the conscious lyrics, which are all inspiring and conscious, provide the real “roots and culture” vibes. Highly recommended.

Album review by Teacher & Mr. T | © Reggae Vibes Productions NL