F.N. Guns

  1. A Million Miles From You
  2. Incredible Man
  3. It Doesn't Matter
  4. I Will See You Again
  5. Space Cake Boogie
  6. More Than My Life
  7. Fire
  8. If I Could
  9. Run And Never Stop
  10. Stop That Joke
  11. I've Got The Feeling
  12. Sunrise To Sunset
  13. Live Your Dream

Release info :

The Liege, Belgium, based heavy metal band FN Guns, started in 1982 with former bassist Chris Fort Homme and drummer Marc van Neyghem (aka “Vanegas”). They are both in the band these days! The first album “Wild Child” was released by singer Steve Shorter and Dan Dubois on guitar. “Wild Child” was a self-produced album sold only in Belgium and the UK and the band quickly gained popularity, especially with their live performances. They signed with the Belgian label Mausoleum. The first release on Mausoleum was the album “FN Guns” a remix of some Wild Child songs sold in Europe, the second album for Mausoleum was “Nightmare” sold in Europe and the US. The band toured in Belgium and “Nightmare”, went into the Belgian charts and was featured in many European rock magazines.

At the beginning of ’86 Steve Shorter left the band a few months later Steve Rodgers was the lead singer of FN Guns (he is still in the band!). The Guns signed with Stone Records and released the album “Burnin’ Out”. The new band began touring again in Belgium and did a lot of TV shows in late ’87. Then Dan Dubois also decided to leave the band, and he was immediately replaced by Pat Lemoine. In 1989 the band signed with Rumble Records. A new album was released for Rumble Records called “Good Shot”. With their new guitarist FN Guns became more and more popular. The band was again in the many charts and began touring in Belgium and the Netherlands. The song “I Am The Walrus” (a cover of the famous Lennon / Mc Cartney song) was shot during an MTV-video recording. The FN Guns worked very hard over 1990 on the next album, “Sexy Lizzy”. It was recorded and mixed, but the members of the band were so disappointed in the sound that they decided not to release the album in order to avoid a bad result therefore “Sexy Lizzy” still sleeps in the master tapes …

Pat Lemoine decided to leave the FN GUNS to start his own band. FN Guns had to start again… About two years later they signed with the Dutch label Runn Records. During the recording of a new album Marc Vanegas broke his foot in a car accident. He was replaced by German drummer Alex Chalmers and with a little help from Claudia Fontaine the band released the album “Take It!” in ’94. After that the Guns decided to make a break that lasted four years.