1. Intro
  2. Daweh Congo : No Peace
  3. Morgan Heritage : Protect Us Jah
  4. E.T. Webster : Battering Down Survival
  5. Admiral Tibett : Over The Rocky Road
  6. Professor Frisky : Plea To Jah Jah
  7. Tony Rebel : You've Been Warned
  8. Yami Bolo : More Than Gold
  9. Ini Kamoze : Watch No Face
  10. Cocoa Tea : Heathen Back
  11. Jack Radics : Wild Kayote
  12. Carlton Coffee : Watch Deh Now
  13. Frankie Wilmott : Face The Storm
  14. Cutty Ranks & Edi Fitzroy : Long Time We A Tell You
  15. Prezident Brown : Heathen Chant
  16. Shabba Ranks : Heart Of A Lion
  17. Determine : Live Wire
  18. Louie Culture : Rise And Shine Again
  19. Harry Chapman : Herb Fi Bun
  20. Anthony Redrose : Positive Fighter
  21. Spanner Banner & Prezident Brown : Who's Gonna Save You
  22. Vivian Jones : Build Up Africa
  23. Cocoa Tea & Edi Fitzroy : Mighty Mike Special
  24. Mikey Tek A Break 

Release info :

When working on songs for the ‘Exodus’-album “The King Of Reggae” Robert Nesta Marley wrote a tune called “The Heathen”. Some 20 years later producer/musician Barry O’Hare took the “Heathen”-riddim to build a wicked revitalized version and gave it to Bobby ‘Digital’ Dixon, who managed to be the first to release “Heathen”-versions with such great artists like Shabba Ranks, Cocoa Tea, Ninjaman and Morgan Heritage.

The “Heathen”-riddim had such a high impact that it became one of the hottest riddims on Jamaica. As a result of its success a high output of different versions followed in a short period of time, not only by Barry O’Hare himself but also by such great producers like Bobby Digital and Donovan Germain. One of Jamaica’s most respected radio-deejays, Mighty Mike from the Ocho Rios based Irie-FM, created an outstanding continues mix with versions done by well-known as well as up-and-coming singers and deejays like Cocoa Tea, Shabba Ranks, Prezident Brown, Daweh Congo, Anthony Redrose, Yami Bolo, Morgan Heritage, Jack Radics, Admiral Tibett and many, many more.

This CD is unique in its own way, hearing singers and deejays step up to the mic one after another as they often do in a dancehall situation, riding the riddim “inna Jamaican stylee” !!

Album review by Teacher & Mr. T | © Reggae Vibes Productions NL

Review by Chuck Foster, published in The Beat : 

For all of those who are into the “Heathen” riddim, but are finding that trying to get all 40-plus records released is proving a little expensive, here is a nice alternative. Mighty Mike from Irie FM has mixed 22 of the singles together for a nice album. You get a little less than 3 minutes of each song and quite a few celebrity shout-outs mixed in. Pretty much all of the ‘X-Rated’ and ‘Digital B’ material is here (Ninjaman’s “Old Picture Frame” is suspiciously absent). The mixing is simple but nicely done and smooth. If you like this riddim this is a must-buy.